12 Comments

Hormones, vitamin D, & heavy metal levels.

Esoteric health gurus love DUTCH test

Gut Microbiome

But the way MSM#2 (mainstream medicine) thinks about health, I'd assume that they would take all that info and look at the wrong things...like the 1 time we went to a physician who said 875 was too high for test and we should monitor that

Expand full comment
Oct 11, 2022Liked by Chris DeMuth Jr

Valgal tone (health of valgus nerve)

https://www.optimusmedica.com/vagus-nerve/

Expand full comment
Oct 10, 2022Liked by Chris DeMuth Jr

I've read a couple articles citing VO2 max as a good indicator.

https://www.dmitrikonash.com/post/want-to-live-longer-run-faster

Expand full comment
Oct 10, 2022Liked by Chris DeMuth Jr

Maybe ask about vax status - see this: https://brinkzone.com/whats-killing-bodybuilders-and-other-athletes/

Expand full comment
author

That is another one that life insurers might have backwards.

Expand full comment
Oct 10, 2022Liked by Chris DeMuth Jr

Genetics. But they’re not allowed to use that directly.

Expand full comment
author

They definitely should if they can find out a legal workaround.

Expand full comment
author

Fasted/resting blood glucose <100 / PBF <15 are my top 2 at the moment. I'd also be interested in BMR and visceral fat level.

Expand full comment
Oct 10, 2022Liked by Chris DeMuth Jr

Its time to get a glucose monitor. Excellent tool which should really give you some immediate feedback on the effect of what your eating. Just seeing the results will help you make better decisions. My PBF is 16.5 and my goal is also 15. I probably need to do a little more strength training and a little less cardio...

Expand full comment
Oct 11, 2022Liked by Chris DeMuth Jr

What kind do you use?

Any good tool for tracking VO2 max?

Expand full comment
author

https://www.levelshealth.com for my CGM and my new Apple watch arriving before too long to measure VO2 max.

Expand full comment
author

I love the data I get from my CGM; my biggest takeaway so far is that protein just doesn't budge my glucose but stress does. You can see when the market opens and how my work day is going by looking at my blood glucose.

Expand full comment